Books and Such

Vacation Reads 

As of a few days ago I was between books. I finished Doctor Sleep by Stephen King and I loved it. I think it’s my second favorite of his. (The first being the Stand). I don’t want to go into this too much right now because we read it for book club and we haven’t met yet. Maybe a week from Monday I’ll post a review.

Anyway, I was between books, which normally isn’t a probelm, but starting next Friday night, hubby and I are on a much needed vacation amd I had already decided what  to read. The two books I’m bringing with me are Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, by JK Rowling. Well, I couldn’t go a whole week without reading, and I couldn’t justify starting a new book for a week just to put it down while we go away, so I started The Cursed Child. 

I just finished Act 1, and I’m not sure how I feel about it. I do like the characters and the premise, I’m just not sure if I like what the characters are doing. I will finish this one either way, and then I’ll give you my full review of it.

Without giving any spoilers, how did you like any of the books mentioned? 

Leave a Reply

