Books and Such

Current Reads

As promised, here are the books that I’m currently reading. 

1. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson. I’m on chapter 33 of 39. I can’t tell you a page number since I bought the trilogy in one book on my Kindle. It think a I’m only 26% done, but that’s for the whole series. So far, I’m really liking it, and I’m curious as to what’s going to happen next.

2. The Betrayal: Lost Life of Jesus by Kathleen O’Neal Gear and W. Michael Gear. I’m about 200 pages into this one. I’m reading this one for book club so I don’t want to give too much of my opinion on it quite yet, other than to say I’m intrigued by it.

Up next will be Doctor Sleep by Stephen King, The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson, and The Reluctant Emissary by TM Toombs. I’m hoping to get these five books done before I go on vacation in mid July, so I can read The Cursed Child and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them both by J.K. Rowling

What are you reading? I’m always looking for recommendations.

Leave a Reply

