Writer's Life

Just an Update

I realized that I haven’t blogged in forever and I didn’t want you guys to think I died or anything else catastrophic. So here’san update on what’s been going on in my life lately. 

My current novel just came back from one of my editors and my other editor is supposed to finish it up this weekend. Also, my cover artist is supposed to start working out it this weekend worst case. 

I started/restarted my 2nd novel on Friday. I’m about 2000ish words in so far and I still have no idea what’s going on. I’m just following my characters around and o serving what they’re up to. If things get too weird I’ll try and write up an outline or something that I won’t follow anyway. 

I’m going to start writing a query letter to small presses maybe on Friday. I think I’m going to recruit my husband for that endeavor. We’re going to be spending 5 hours in a car twice this weekend so I’ll have his undivided attention. Don’t tell him this devious plan.

Other than that, not too much is new and exciting by me. What’s new by you?

3 thoughts on “Just an Update”

  1. Hi there, that’s good news! I’m also thinking about approaching publishers. Good luck with it.
    It’s been great following your posts. Thanks so much for following mine.

    My website has moved and I’d love to keep you as a reader. Could you subscribe to my new mailing list at the following link:

    http://eepurl.com/cNIEP5

    Hope to stay in touch,
    Anne Skyvington

    Like

Leave a Reply

