Writing and Editing

I Started A New Project

​My husband and I were talking over dinner last week and he said the most epic line I’ve ever heard. I asked him if I could use if for the opening line in my next story. (I’m not sure the length yet, it’s still a baby idea). He said I could so I’ve spent the last week trying to figure out characters, plot, etc.

Well tonight I decided to start the writing process! I’ve only got four sentences so far but I’ll have you know, I don’t have a single adverb! (There’s still time though).

I’m still flushing some thoughts out but j just wanted to tell you all the exciting news. I’m not going to lie, it feels good to start a new project from scratch. The timing could be better as I’ve got about 17ish other projects going on right now in addition to working full time, but if I wait then I’ll probably forget. 

3 thoughts on “I Started A New Project”

Leave a Reply

