Books and Such, Writing and Editing

I Had a Crazy Ridiculous Idea

I should be a book reviewer. Like professionally. For money, perhaps through a newspaper or magazine or radical idea blogging. I not sure why it took me so long to figure that out. It would be a great way to combine my journalism degree with my love of reading. Now I just have to find said newspaper, magazine, or blog. (Any suggestions would be great).

In the meantime I’m going to review books here. Better than I have in the past. I’m hoping to brush off the dust of journalism and get back to writing in that style. Fair warning, you guys are the lucky winners that get to be my guinea pigs and read them. 

I also,  here’s a shocker, need to go to the library and research. I need to see what others do and imitate what I like and make my own hybrid style. 

11 thoughts on “I Had a Crazy Ridiculous Idea”

      1. Nothing wrong with that! But as you go along in your writing career you’ll want to use your blog to brand yourself. Narrow in on the genre you write in for your reviews and theme. Just a thought!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Good thought! I haven’t really found a specific genre that I write in…well actually I do have one, but it’s kind of a stretch. It’s like one edge of the genre to the other if that makes sense. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

