Writing and Editing

Broken Promise

Have you guys ever made a silly promise to yourself and then later you wind up breaking that promise? Well that is exactly what I’m on the verge of doing. 

Don’t worry, it’s nothing bad. It’s actually something that I’m ok breaking.  Here it is. After NaNoWriMo last year I promised myself that I wouldn’t start a new novel/short story idea until I did something with what I have (ie edit and publish). I’m close on one of my novels as you know. 

But. This morning I was having a conversation with The Almighty like I’ve been trying to do every morning. And I was asking for help dealing with my feelings of restlessness and similar issues when I had an idea. Now I don’t know if this is divine intervention or me just being rude and not focusing my entire energies to the conversation, but either way I decided that I should write through my issues. As in write a new novel! I was at work when I came up with this idea and I kept saying it over in my head until I was able to go on break and write it down. I’ve got the opening lune almost figured out already. 

Leave a Reply

