Writer Problems, Writing and Editing

I’m Still Alive

I just haven’t really done anything worth mentioning. Sigh. I’m still going through this winter blues? I’m not really sure what to call it. It’s not really pleasant though I can tell you that much. Anyway, I’ve been doing some serious soul searching in hopes of getting myself out of it. Don’t worry, I’m not giving up my writing.  

But since this funk has taken over my life, my writing has suffered. I know this sounds like an excuse and it probably is. I’ve been editing every couple of days or so, but nothing too major. I’m toying with an idea that will take place later in the novel so I’ve got some time to think about it. 

I’ve been reading a lot. I’ve got two books going right now and I’m loving both if them. The first one is Mistborn the Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson. I loved it so much that I bought the trilogy on my Kindle so I won’t have to wait for the library to have it available. I’m also reading A Scone to Die for by H.Y. Hanna. I would also recommend this one. I don’t typically read mysteries, but this one is good. 

I hope your writing is going a lot better than mine is as of late.

3 thoughts on “I’m Still Alive”

Leave a Reply

