Books and Such

I Started a Book Club

I’ve had a bad case of the winter blues this year. I think it was mainly boredom and not seeing the sun for over two weeks. (See my other blog for more details on that) So, as a way to quench the boredom I toyed with the idea of starting a book club. The idea was to get me to read other books that I normally wouldn’t, and it was something to do.

I talked it over with my mom, and with her encouragement, I decided to go ahead with it. I’ve got four lovely ladies who agreed to join me in this project, and I’m truly looking forward to reading what the recommended.

Now, this isn’t going to be a typical book club where the members get together physically and discuss. This is solely going to be an online group. Which is great for me as I’m an introvert and I speak better with my fingers. So I created a group on Facebook called, wait for it…Book Club. Creative I know. The writer in me is just awe inspired.

Let me know if you’re interested in the list of books we chose or in joining. This is not just for women, so don’t feel left out if you’re a man. I’d enjoy getting  male perspectives on the books that we’re reading.

What have you guys been up to lately?

3 thoughts on “I Started a Book Club”

Leave a Reply

