Writer Problems

Despair

​I haven’t written one word in over a week. Yikes! 

Apparently my bullet journal isn’t working regarding that. (It is helping in a lot of other aspects of my life though so I’m not giving it up just yet). So now I need to come up with a different system. 

A while back I got the idea to start paying myself. It sounds counter productive I know,  to write. I looked into the average cost per word and I did that. I think the reason I stopped was because I had wrist surgery and couldn’t write or do my “real job” to earn the money to pay myself. But now I’m back at work and recovered so I’m going to start doing it again. 

This will hopefully also help with my financial goal of saving $500 a month. Which will help me buy a new laptop and other writing related items. 

What do you do when you’re going through a phase of not writing? 

Edit: I just did the math and in order to save $500/month I have to write less than 200 words a day. I can do that in my sleep. 

1 thought on “Despair”

Leave a Reply

