Writing and Editing

I Need to Learn Latin

So I’ve been taking a break from editing one of my stories. (Really writing in general but we won’t get into that right now). Mainly because my adoring husband suggested that I rewrite the whole thing, and then I did, mostly, I’ve just got a few plot holes to fix and the ending to rework. That and I need to learn to say a couple of phrases in Latin, and I’ve just been lazy.

Depending on what the weather’s doing, I’m going to spend some much needed quality time at the library. We’re in the middle of a blizzard right now so I’m not sure how much time I’m going to spend there, as I have a few other errands to run and I have to somehow get to work. (I have movies to return which is the only reason I’m going in the first place).

I know what you’re probably thinking, “Why don’t you just Google the phrases you need?” That’s a good question with a couple of answers. The main one is we only have internet on our phones and my data usage is almost maxed out for the month. The other reason is that I like to get books from the library when I need to research something. It makes me feel more productive I guess.

What have you all been up to lately? Hopefully you’ve been accomplishing more than I have.

2 thoughts on “I Need to Learn Latin”

Leave a Reply

