Writer Problems

Good News, Bad News

​I started writing again yesterday. I wrote 553 words in my notebook and then we decided to go to bed. Then I typed up 448 words on my word counter app, which would have brought me up to 1001 words. 

The plan was to copy and paste the text into another app so i could save it. So I selected it all. Then I accidentally pushed the y button instead of the copy button, deleting everything and replacing it with the letter y. And I couldn’t undo it.

I’m counting it as hitting my word count, but now I have to rewrite it today before I can move on with the story. I may have learned my lesson about using my phone to hit my word count. 

Has this, or something equivalent, happened to you? It’s frustrating isn’t it? I guess it was ok because I didn’t like where the story was going anyway. 

2 thoughts on “Good News, Bad News”

Leave a Reply

