Writing and Editing

I’m Feeling Antsy

​I hit my word count for the day this morning and now I feel like I should be writing because I usually write at night instead of the morning. Do any of you get that feeling or am I the only weirdo that gets like that?

So now what to write about now? I haven’t done a book update lately, but I haven’t finished any of the 3 I’m reading so I have nothing really to report about on that front. I’ve been too busy with my real and this crazy idea of writing everyday to really read a lot. (I promise I have been reading,  it’s just been a slow process).

A fellow blogger, dwightspencer71   posed the question “Why do you write?” And I promised I would get back to him once I thought of my reasons. I guess this antsy feeling is one of them, but I’ll devote a blog post to answer that question when I think of some better answers. 

So I think I’ll mention how my writing itself has been going. I am absolutely loving writing short stories!  I didn’t think I was going to but I’ve already written 5ish and it’s still mid September. (I have a goal of writing one a week). Anyway, this process has proven very beneficial for me. Not only have I committed to writing everyday,  but I’ve discovered 2 novel ideas so far. There’s also something to be said about finishing a project and I feel like I’ve accomplished more than I do when I’m writing a novel. Even though it’s probably the same amount of words written. 

That’s really about all I’ve got going on right now. Thanks for reading my antsy rambling!  Do you have a schedule that you try to keep with regards to your writing?  Do you feel that it helps you get in the zone? What else do you do to encourage the words?

1 thought on “I’m Feeling Antsy”

Leave a Reply

