Writing and Editing

I’m Not Sure What Road to Take

​I started a new story yesterday, but it was going nowhere fast so I got my words in for the night and I stopped the story. (I’m up to 600 words now). Anyway, this morning I went on Pinterest and looked through my story ideas board and I found one that has potential. So much so that I might make it my NaNoWriMo project. 

I know what you’re thinking, “Aren’t you using the story that you started last month but said you were saving it?” The answer is, I don’t know. Because I also came up with a new idea last week that also has potential. (I’m not sure if it has 50,000 words potential, but I could play with it and see).

Enter problem. Do I keep going with the current story and kind of cheat in November by having part of it already written, (to be fair, we’re going on vacation in November and I’m not sure if I’ll get my words in that week) do I go with my original idea, or do I try and make the idea from last week work?

Decisions, decisions. I know I have a few months yet to figure this out, but I’m a planner. It drives my husband nuts, mainly because I plan too early,  but what can I say? 

What option would you pick? I’m only going to give you the prompt that I started today. Maybe one day I’ll tell you what the other two are.

My current short story. It’s also a potential NaNoWriMo project too?
6 thoughts on “I’m Not Sure What Road to Take”

Leave a Reply

