Writing and Editing

Bullet Journal : Week One Update

​So this past week is the first time I’ve hit my word count every day! It’s been way too long since I’ve written consistently and I love getting back into the habit again. There were a few days where I didn’t think I was going to make it, but I somehow managed it. Not only did I hit my goal of 3000 words, but I crushed it by writing 800 words more.

Motivation page. Check out the word count.

Anyway, I’ve decided to increase my word count goal by 100 every week between now and November so I can be better prepared for NANOWRIMO. 

I used my “word of the week in both of the stories that I wrote this week too. (For those of you who are wondering,  it was approbation, and it means approval. Next week my word is misanthrope, which means a hater of humankind). I’m slowly building my vocabulary. 

Oh, I almost forgot, I came up with a new story idea too. (It might be a novel but I haven’t really played around with it yet). I was talking to a friend of mine and he inadvertently gave me the idea. I’m not sure if I want to say what it is just yet in case it doesn’t work out. 

That’s really about all I’ve got, I just wasn’t quite done writing yet but I’m between stories at the moment. I hope your week was as productive if not more so than mine was.

8 thoughts on “Bullet Journal : Week One Update”

      1. How about this weather lately, hmm?

        Okay, it hasn’t but I’ve been distracting myself setting up future blog posts. Oh, and dreaming of MORE ideas for MORE books which I wont want to edit either!! 😛

        Tomorrow, tomorrow I will edit.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I have literally just discovered it! Ordered lots of supplies which I’m hoping are on their way in the post! I’ve started with the good old trust dotted page journal! I like the idea that it’snot lined paper! That what I have now so wanted something I can be a bit more creative with!

        I’m going to have two … eventually! One for daily life, kids and work and one for writing. The idea is to have a bullet journal for each manuscript!
        Also I have lots of ideas for spreads and once I’ve started will do a post on it! I feel the need to share this wonderful hobby! 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

