Writing and Editing

September is Swiftly Approaching

​A new month is coming up and I have some goals that I’m working on. I’m starting to prepare for NANOWRIMO (I know it’s two months away).So I’m trying to get back in the habit of writing everyday. 

I’m putting off my novel idea until November, so this month I’m writing short stories. I started my first one tonight and I hit my daily word count for the night. (I’m super excited about it). This month I’m shooting for 500 words a day, next month I’m going to up it to 1000 and in November I’m either going to do 1667 or 2000, I haven’t quite decided yet.

This is my short story of the week. I’m hoping for it to be around 3000 words.

Anyway, I’ve recently discovered bullet journals on Pinterest and I thought I would give it a try. My rationale being, if I actually do it, it should help me stay organized and stay on track. (I have a hard time with commitment so we’ll see how far it goes). I’m also keeping track of some personal habits that I want to get back into the habit of doing, that have nothing to do with my writing. 

September habits I’m trying to form.
September: Week One

Do you have a monthly journal? What kind of items do you include in it? Also have you participated in NANOWRIMO? What have you done to prepare for it? 

6 thoughts on “September is Swiftly Approaching”

  1. My planner of choice is the Inner Guide. It’s well organized, with monthly and weekly layouts, includes goals/inspiration pages, and reflection pages for the month, half year and year end. The company also does one which starts around the same time school does as well as 90 day planners. I’m in love with it!

    Also a writer, but life has happened so a backseat writing has taken. Can’t quit the day job, ya know?

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo!

    Like

    1. I’m using the Novel Planner as of right now. I’ll look into the Inner Guide when I fill up the one I’m using. And I know how you feel about the day job. I’m still at mine too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

