Books and Such

Reading Update

I finished the book I was reading on my Kindle two nights ago and I needed a new book to read before bed so I started Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. 

I’m only one chapter in, but I’m actually liking it so far. (I know, I sound surprised, I don’t usually read the classics, I know, I know, my loss). It’s also helping build my vocabulary. I’ve highlighted six words in the first chapter alone. Thanks once again carterwheeler99 for the recommendation. 

Now I just have to finish my “real” books so I can start another book from my list. I’m also reading After You, by Jojo Moyes. It’s the sequel to Me Before You. I honestly think she should have let the story end when the first book did, but now I’m sucked into the story so I have to see how it ends.  I’m also reading Publish This Book: The Unbelievable True Story of How I Wrote, Sold, and Published this Very Book, by Stephen Markley. I know what you’re thinking, “You’re still reading this book?” And my answer is, yes because I just bought my own copy of it so I could write in it without owing the library money for damaging their copy.

The books I’m currently reading.

What have you been reading? How are you liking it so far? 

3 thoughts on “Reading Update”

Leave a Reply

