Books and Such

Reading List

​Yesterday I came up with the idea to write down all the books that I need/want to read in the near future. This was after I recieved a few recommendations from jrhandleyblog and carterwheeler99  So when I came home from work last night I started my list. 

It is nowhere near complete as I was mainly looking at the books I have (both actual books and Kindle books, yes I’m one of those girls. I’ll discuss my views on that if you’re interested at a later date). 

Many on this list are guilty pleasures (Nothing erotica on here, I hope, just books that looked good based on the cover) however there are several of the classics too. (I’ve been scolded too many times for not having read any. I can discuss my views on that too if you’d like). I also like reading books about writing so there are a few of those on my list too.

Now I just have to finish the five books I am currently reading and then I’ll be able to get going on my list. 

Page 1
Pages 2-3
Page 4

As a disclaimer. The order of these books is subject to change base on my mood and if I really like the first book in the series and I have to finish it. Otherwise, I’m hoping to stick to this so I don’t skip over books and still wind up not having read them. I’ll keep you all posted, maybe once a month or so and let you know how I’m doing. 

Are there any books that you think I should add to my list?  What are you reading right now? 

10 thoughts on “Reading List”

      1. I probably should too but I don’t. Authors need to wow me quick or I’m not going to finish. I don’t write that way though, maybe I should start doing that. Thanks for helping me discover that about my own work. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

