Writing and Editing

Plotting

​So I’m trying this new thing where I write each scene/idea on a note card instead of making an outline. The rationale being that I can move scenes around easier than if they’re written in a notebook. 

As of the writing of this post, I have 13 done. I saw on Pinterest (Once again.  I live on this website I think) that a novel is 60 scenes. So I’ve got 47 yet to go. To be fair I’ve combined scenes on 1 card and I didn’t go into as much detail on other cards. (And I skipped a bunch of scenes also). 

The pile on the left is my done pile and the pile on the right is the to be done pile. I have a lot of work to do.
I’m going to be working on adding some more while I’m on lunch. (I say that now but I have a feeling I won’t,  so after 1:30 ask me how it’s going).

What are some things that you do when you’re plotting a new novel? 

6 thoughts on “Plotting”

Leave a Reply

