Writing and Editing

Exciting News!

​It has nothing to do with finding an agent unfortunately,  but it’s still pretty high on the scale. 

This writing journal has proved beneficial already.  I  should have done this years ago. I only wrote two entries and I’ve come up with my next novel idea, not to mention a short story that I’ll revisit at a later time. I don’t want to say what it is just yet in case it doesn’t work out, but I was plotting it out all afternoon yesterday. (By plotting I mean I was trying to come up with character names. I still haven’t figured that out yet but those aren’t high on my priority list at the moment). I have three flashcards done that signify three plot details I’m going to need and I’ll be adding a few more in a little while. 

I created a board on pinterest to help start getting things together, but I got distracted by something (if I tell you what, it will give away a major plot element so you’re going to have to wait). Now I have to go to the library and do some more research because I don’t have the information I need to proceed very far. (That and I have a cd waiting for me there that I’m really looking forward to listening to.)

So over all I’d say my writing journal is doing wonders! Now I just have to keep it up.

What’s new with you guys? I’d love to hear what you’ve been up to lately. 

Leave a Reply

