Books and Such

I’ve Been Reading

​I’m sorry I haven’t blogged in a few days, I just haven’t really done anything worth mentioning I guess. I’ve been busy back at my “real job” and I haven’t written anything lately. 

I have been reading though. I finally finished Heidi. (It took me way longer than I would have liked it to, but it happens). I have made  some progress in Story Fix: Transform Your Novel from Broken to Brilliant. (It’s a slow read though.) I haven’t made much progress on Publish this Book: The Unbelievable True Story of How I Wrote,  Sold, and Published this Very Book. I liked it so much I had to order it from Amazon and I was waiting for it to arrive and it finally did a couple of days ago. I’m going to start over so I can take notes on the vocabulary that the author uses that I don’t know. (As a writer, my vocabulary is awful and I’m trying to learn new words so I can use them later) I also started a new book. Me Before You  by Jojo Moyes. I am absolutely in love with this book and I can’t put it down. Kudos to my friend who recommended it to me. If you’ve read it already don’t blow the ending. I’ve got about 150 pages to go yet.

Anyway. That’s all I’ve got going on right now. What have you all been up to? I’d love to hear that your lives are more exciting than mine is.

Leave a Reply

