Writing and Editing

Done!

​I finished writing the first draft of my short story, despite a terrible touch of writer’s block. You know,  the one about the teddy bear and the monster under the girl’s bed. Now I just have to type it up (I’m the type of person who likes to hand write the first draft call me crazy if you want) and revise it a couple times before I look for a magazine that might be interested in it.

Might any of you lovely people be interested in reading it before I submit it and give me feedback? I can’t pay you but I would owe you a favor. (Like i can give you feedback on some of your work) It’s not very long, I promise (hence the short story classification). Anyway,  if you’re interested let me know and we can work something out. 

One last thing. Which magazines do you read that are looking for fiction submissions? I plan on looking online also, I was just hoping to save some time by listening to your favorites. 

Thanks in advance for your help. 

Leave a Reply

