Books and Such

Books I’m Currently Reading

Yes, books. Plural. According to my Goodreads profile, I’ve got three going right now. (I had more, but I wasn’t actually reading them). I’m currently reading Heidi by Johanna Spyri (Mainly because I recently had wrist surgery and I felt like I needed to read a classic” and this was the first one on my Kindle that grabbed my attention), Story Fix: Transform Your Novel from Broken to Brilliant by  Larry Brooks, (Because I was at the editing stage of one of my novels and I thought it would help), and Publish This Book: The Unbelievable True Story of How I wrote, Sold, and Published This Very Book, by Stephen Markley. I found this one at the library and initially I wasn’t going to get it, but I picked it up anyway and read the back and it grabbed my attention. I’m not very far into it but I’m finding it very relate-able and hilarious.

I’ve also picked up a few (ok, more than a few) new books recently that I’m looking forward to reading once I finish the ones I’m working on.

What are you reading? How do you like it so far? Would you recommend it and should I add it to my list?

2 thoughts on “Books I’m Currently Reading”

    1. I know how you feel. I also go for periods of time without reading anything so then I forget what’s going on in the story too. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

